jump to navigation

Week Three June 25, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: ,
trackback

So, It’s been three weeks on this program for me. I’m planning out my Zag day more specifically now, and it shall not involve a Fleet party, unfortunately. Though my liver may be rejoicing. After last week’s mini-break down(see post below and ensuing discussion), I’ve been feeling better about things. I’m still having trouble with all the grocery shopping neccessary to eat this way. Fresh veggies must be bought weekly.

I’m still having trouble getting enough to eat, but not nearly as bad as the first week, just back to my normal, eat and I’m hungry a couple hours later, like it’s always been. Medically I’ve been doing fairly well. I missed my shots(by accident, not by design) last week, but had one on Monday as I was getting achy. Have cut my prednisone in half this week as well, we’ll see if I can maintain at one shot a week and 2.5mg of pred for now.

Food of the week: Stirfry with Soba noodles.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

