jump to navigation

Week Six July 15, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

This last week has gone fairly well, though I think I’m getting a sore throat, possibly strep at the moment, but that’s not unusual for me. Had a shot of wheatgrass juice this afternoon, am feeling somewhat better now. Have had a lot of tuna on my salads this week. Still think I’m maintaining the right ratio, but eating more over all. Had another veggie pasta salad this weekend. Is good. I want to find or make soup I can eat(more proof I’m getting sick). The teriyaki veggies from Pei Wei isn’t nearly as good as the Ginger Broccoli. Taking less Naproxen didn’t last, but still doing well at ten days between shots. Blood tests coming up in a couple weeks, and I’ll be delivering a letter to my doctor tomorrow, as well as probably talking to my other doctor. It’s all going fairly well, I’d say.

Food of the week: Romaine lettuce leaf, tomatoes spread with a bit of tuna salad.

Comments»

1. Mike - July 16, 2009

Awesome job! You seemed to nip the strep thingy in the bud. You used to let that linger for a month?!


Leave a Reply

