jump to navigation

Week Eight and Birthday Zagging July 29, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

An interesting week. I had my birthday last Friday, so I zagged wonderfully. Had watermelon for breakfast, a whole half of a watermelon. Apparently that was a bit too much fresh fruit, as my stomach became unhappy fairly quickly. But recovered in time for Lunch at Red Lobster. Lots of Cheddar Bay Biscuits, a nice House Salad with French dressing, a Maple Glazed Grilled Chicken Breast, Vegetables and Baked Potato, as well as Raspberry Lemonade. Delicious! Then we went to see Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. Too full from lunch for Movie snacks. It was a good movie, I thought. Then home to homemade meaty and cheesy pizza and strawberry gelato a la Zack. Both were Very tasty, but my tummy is normally unhappy with dairy, so I didn’t eat a Whole lot of either. Then off to CJ’s for drinks, s’mores, lime tortilla chips and hot tubbing. It was a fairly quiet affair, very nice and relaxing.

Saturday morning I ate a good chunk of Zach’s Irish Soda Bread with soy butter. MMmmmm yum! Then spent the day and night with Rich. A very lovely rainy Saturday. Sunday Mike and I went to Cedar Point, where I had Two Salads, and part of a chocolate covered frozen banana. And I believe I now have ridden every ride in the park. Yes, he even got me on both sides of the Power Tower. Then we went to Outback for dinner and I had salad, salmon and veggies, but also about a loaf and a half of bread and butter.

Monday and Tuesday were stressful, but alkaline, and today I’m thinking about making a few changes to my diet for sanity’s sake. I want to keep doing this, but some frustrations are pushing me to the breaking point. Apples and Bananas I think at the least. I’m tossing around the idea of more flat bread, without worrying about sprouted grain or alkaline grain so much, pitas and tortillas. Simple foods, not heavily processed things. Not looking to go back to junk food, fast food, sugar, dairy and all that stuff. But I need to find a better balance for myself.

Food of the week: Grilled Fresh Atlantic Salmon

Comments»

1. Mike - August 4, 2009

You failed to mention three weeks without an injection (where you used to require two per week.)

And how great you look! I can understand not wanting to blog about how great you look, but damn… you look good.

I think balance (apples, bananas) is a good thing. It’s where I live most of the time. Of course, Jenica is going on about “base camp” for Strength for Life which is just about as raw and alkaline as any regimen. I better pack in as much zagging as I can before the 14th. Egads, I’m starting to sound like a dieter.

2. Hydy - August 4, 2009

The three week mark I just hit yesterday, that will be part of the week 9 post. ;p

Gillian told me my skin looked good this weekend, too. 🙂

Back to Strength for Life then? She given up on pH Miracle?


Leave a Reply

