jump to navigation

Week Nine August 5, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

As previous comments mention, I have now gone over three weeks without a shot. I’m feeling quite good, and should really call my doctor to see when I can get in to talk to her about my blood tests. Retail schedule making that even more difficult a problem. The apples and bananas have gone over well. Giving me a little break from simply veggies. Slicing up the bananas on whole grain flat bread with tahini over them makes an excellent, if not very alkaline snack. I need to get more yeast-free alkaline grain bread in the morning if Raisin Rack has some. Got frozen veggies, too, but have eaten them all already. The smaller cuts make prep easier, if not fresh and raw. Things are going quite well and I’m finding myself having a much happier week. Parties are still painful, with all the lovely acid lying around, but I resisted this weekend. Time to start planning Anniversary Zagging. 😉

Food of the week: Flatbread wrapped bananas and tahini

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

