jump to navigation

Week Ten August 12, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It has been a good week. Still no need for a shot, forgot my meds a couple times with no ill effects. I’m doing well and enjoying life. I was sick on Sunday, but that was either bad Salmon or stress, or too much melon, or all of the above. Who knows? I need to do better about buying produce in appropriate amounts, and then using it in a timely fashion. I only ate half the bananas before they turned disturbingly brown and I have far too much Romaine lettuce in the fridge. Also, I think I have a cucumber that has gone all soft and some tomatoes that I left too long. Time to clean out the fridge and try again. I’ve been craving peanut butter sandwiches lately. The banana/tahini/flat bread was good, but just not the same, might look into almond butter. Speaking of, need to buy almonds today, too. Found lots of yeast free bread at Raisin Rack this week, too. Men’s Bread(lots of extra seeds and some random nutrient they said men need) and Spelt.

Food of the Week: Men’s Bread

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

