jump to navigation

Week Fourteen September 9, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Dragon*Con. Most of this last week was taken up by being in Atlanta, Georgia at Dragon*Con. I had a spectacular time, attending eleven writing panels, getting Peter David and Alan Dean Foster to autograph books, listening to Tom Smith, going to parties… and yes, eating Alkaline. I took with me: almonds, romaine lettuce, snow peas, sesame basil crackers, barely ripe bananas and granny smith apples. For dinners I mostly at at a Japanese food court place that had a Delicious Soba Noodle Salad. Here and there, I had regular salads(Subway and Metro Diner). I was back on my full course(sans Enbrel) of drugs(Prednisone, Plaquenil, Arava, Naproxen) to get things back under control. I came home from the con feeling far better than when I had left, flares all gone and even my pesky cough has dissipated.

Food of the Week: Soba Noodle Salad

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

