jump to navigation

Week Sixteen September 23, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Four moons of this diet and where am I? I reserve the right to edit this post when I’m not in such a foul mood from today’s work-related problem.

This weekend, aside from my elbow, my opposite ankle also swelled up, so on Sunday I took a 25mg shot of Enbrel. My elbow is still very swollen and my ankles both appear to have very minor swelling right now as I type this. I am back to my usual full dose of drugs and full of stress. It was my zag day this weekend, so that probably did not help matters. I keep saying I need to refocus on stricter eating guidelines and start exercising, but I’m also getting very frustrated. I suffer from a sense of entitlement, too… I want to be able to eat “like everyone else.” I get attacks of “it’s not fair!” Then I go to, well, the drugs work, I can just take those and then I can do what I want. But as a very good friend pointed out, I started this diet because the drugs weren’t working, because I was having to take more drugs, not less. The cycle continues.

My zag was lovely party food Saturday night, Bob Evans’ steak burger for Brunch and an early dinner of lettuce wraps and Mongolian beef at PF Chang’s for dinner. I had a very fun weekend with friends and Rich and I finally got to see 9. It was a good movie, I need to watch it again when I’m not so tired, I think I only missed about 1/3 of it.

The week is not going as planned, but the majority of things are going well. I did find reasonably priced Almond Butter today. Delicious! I will be going to Unleashing the Power Within next month in Chicago. I go for inspiration, motivation and with any luck, useful information. My life is changing a lot right now, and a little affirmation wouldn’t hurt either. And who knows, maybe I’ll come out of it with a million dollar idea/novel/business model/financial plan. 😉

Food of the week: Almond Butter (yes, again, it saved me from Custard)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

