jump to navigation

Week Twenty-Two November 4, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Had half a zag day for the Halloween party this past weekend in Cleveland. Lots of No Bake cookies, a few drinks, some bread and then Bacon Waffles and Bacon for breakfast. Mmmm bacon!  I’m feeling better about the whole thing. I’m sticking with it for the most part, but I’m not denying myself quite so much, or guilting myself for slips. I want to be as healthy as I can, but I also want to live my life happily. A little bread with my salad is okay, even if it’s not yeast-free or spelt. Some hot cider is not great for me, but it makes my throat feel so much better. Fruit and fresh juice is far healthier than chocolate or other candy or soda. I like vegetables and my tummy likes almond butter far better than peanuts. Need to work on some soup recipes(haven’t I said this before?) with the cold weather coming on. All in all, I’m feeling better about things.
Food of the Week: Broccoli and Sweet Potato Slices

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

