jump to navigation

Week Twenty-Three November 11, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

November began with my first of two Zag days. Yes, that’s two zag days in two weeks, but it was the second of five Fleet parties in a row(anf I’m missing the next three). So it began with an Early breakfast the day of the party, which included a hamburger and a piece of carmel apple pie. Lunch was at a local Vegan restaurant and was Divine. All the food was completely vegan. I had bread, salad, spaghetti salad, a potato dish I did not understand, butternut squash pancakes and an apple pastry dessert with apple and butternut squash sorbets, along with fresh squeezed apple juice infused with lavender to drink. Dinner was an odd assortment of foods created by various members of fleet including, but not limited to: sweet bacon crackers, pork and beans, deviled eggs, a cream puff, chocolate chip and bacon cookies, brownies and garlic bread. I drank mostly coke & stuff throughout the night to end my zag.

As for the rest of the week, things went fairly typically. I’m back down to one Enbrel shot every two weeks, for a couple reasons, but most notably, I’m feeling pretty good. My elbow is still it’s usual ornery self, but nothing seems to change that. I see my Doctor today, so we’ll have some things to talk about. Including some three months without health insurance as Rich has accepted a new job doing tech support.

Food of the week: Aladdin’s Garden Pita

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

