jump to navigation

Week Twenty-Four November 18, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Cookie cravings ruled this last week. Desserts were my downfall. Which is strange, I didn’t grow up on desserts. We rarely ever had them, we ate enough dinner, we rarely had room for them anyway. But this week, desserts were just calling to me, begging to be eaten. And to top it all off on Monday, Cheesecake Factory apologized for the crappy OJ they served us by giving us a free dessert of our choice: I chose Apple Crisp… fruit is good for me, right? And it wasn’t any of the Many Many dairy options… Ah rationalization. So I’ve “lived a little” more than usual this past week. I promise to behave for a while, now. At least until Thanksgiving next Thursday.

Things are going well, though, Doc’s happy with me, blood tests are normal. Only my elbow is inflamed. I’ve put back on a little of the weight I lost, and that makes me happy. Now if I could just find my motivation to exercise… And that’s the thing. I know I should and all, but I have no motivation. And without significant motivation, I Will Not make the time. So here I am, doing well, but not as well as I could be. And the worst of it, I’m happy where I am, satisfied with my life. Finding motivation to move beyond that, is difficult.

Food of the week: Cheesecake Factory’s Chinese Salad

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

