jump to navigation

Week Twenty-Six December 2, 2009

Posted by Hydy in alkaline.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Half a year, wow! When you do something long enough, it becomes habit. That’s definitely the case here. Eating this way has become a habit for me. Yeah, I still enjoy all the food I used to eat. Yeah, I still crave a candy bar or piece of pie. And yes, I eat those things occasionally, even meat on my cheat days. But, however you look at it, I’m eating much healthier now. I am eating load of veggies when it used to be only at restaurants and maybe twice a month at home. I am eating far less junk food, sugar, dairy and soda. There is more balance in my diet, and it has been very good for me. It’s the holidays now, and there are lots of temptations. I had three huge, delicious and off-diet meals last week for Thanksgiving, and I enjoyed them thoroughly. Christmas is only a few weeks away, and there will be feasting then as well. I am in more control of my health now, I understand that it is up to me, and the choices I make. So I can make whatever choices I want, as long as I’m willing to deal with the consequences.

Food of the Week: Cap City Diner Vegetable Plate

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

