jump to navigation

Where did the warmth go? April 22, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Wrote this last Saturday, not sure why it didn’t get published…

A low of 35 tonight? Really? Come on, spring, we liked you, come back…

Reading the revised and updated edition of 4-Hour Workweek. I got through the first section this week. Did the dreamlining exercise and my four most important goals for the next six months, I’m already moving on, just have to get to the next steps. Also learning about internet marketing for fun and profit. Still waiting to see if our man in India can pull off a miracle for the Bookup site’s integration. B&N hours are still steadily dropping, a couple more things in place and I’ll be done there. All signs say I should not wait, but my need for security is just too high. If I get desperate for money, I’m sure I can open up my availability and have a heart to heart with Lee Anne. Things are staying balanced for the moment, though.

On the first topic of this post, dreamlining, I thought I’d say a little more about that. The object of the exercise was to make two lists, one for six months and one for twelve months, of what you wanted to have, be and do.  My six month list of have was mostly new clothes, my list of be involved blogger, paid published author and being more fit, and my do list included two trips, concrete work on a book, making income outside traditional “job” structures, as well as a lovely anniversary celebration with Rich. My twelve month goals included a bigger home/apt, a tablet pc and a published book; financial freedom from the rat race, freedom from RA flares (I haven’t taken any meds in a couple weeks), freedom to travel, and more time with my family and friends.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

