jump to navigation

Stay on Target… May 27, 2010

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Things are progressing as normal. Currently sitting in a waiting room at Mount Carmel St. Ann’s while Rich gets a Barium test to see if they need to remove any extra colon when he gets his second surgery. The lamp next to me does not appear to be plugged in.  Odd… not that it’s needed, just… odd. Surgery in 12 days and counting.

Shoring up our member site, and shopping cart at Bookup. Still waiting on an integration solution. But the removal of copy protection and return to registration has gone smoothly and sales are up. Next up, website modernization. It is far too difficult for customers to find what they want, and that includes the product catalog.

I’ve hit a stall with writing, and starting my own money-creating blog/website, but I’m still chipping away at the How. I’m doing far more journal writing than fiction these days. About to run out of flash fiction again for my website, will have to do something about that at least.

My health is good, almost back up to previous weight, just a few pounds shy, so feel better about that. No drugs in a few months now. Little aches here and there. Elbow continues to be my bane. But all in all, I’m doing quite well, and can do all the things I want to do.

My B&N Store has added some new sections and rearranged (almost) everything. I think I can find all the sections, but it’s going to take some getting used to. I picked up a few extra shifts over the next couple weeks, so that’ll help.

If my options go well, I’ll have some extra money for bills in June. Knock down a couple remaining medical bills without having to take money out of the investing account yet. I imagine we may end up having to do that, but for the moment, I’m hoping to just take out the profit. We shall see.

Summer is here, life is good, friends and family abound.

Food of the week: (it’s been a while, hasn’t it?): Spring Rolls (not exactly alkaline, but they’re veggie, right? 😉 )

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

