jump to navigation

Back to Normal July 1, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Rich got out of the hospital on Monday and will be returning to work tomorrow. That puts a lot of things back on track for us. He is back to healing. Our schedules can go back to our usual routines. Paychecks will be coming in as expected. We can get back to looking at car selling/buying and career advancement.

Bookup is starting the new membership launch as I type this. Everything isn’t perfect, but the forum and the membership site is ready for the first wave to enter. Our Professional members first, and then, hopefully with a few bugs caught and squished, the rest of our members tomorrow. He has also added a new chess engine to the program for analysis, that he is very excited about.

I’ve been thinking about my writing a lot lately, and my reading. Lately, I read books for information and I write about my life. I used to read and write for escape, but I find that I am far more satisfied and happy with my life than I ever have been. Nothing is perfect, there are big stresses and little stresses, but I am Happy, with my life, and myself.  Does this mean I won’t write any more fiction, stories about rogues and vampires and death? Not necessarily, but right now, my focus is on other things.

Life is good.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

