jump to navigation

Turning 30 July 22, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I turn 30 on Saturday. My parents sent me a card saying I shouldn’t let that make me neurotic. Well, I was not planning on becoming neurotic, but hey, if that’s what most people do… 😉

30 years on this globe, and what have I got to show for it?

A Bachelor of Arts degree in English – Creative Writing from Denison University.

Three published short stories.

Nearly eight years at Barnes & Noble Bookseller, Inc.

A wonderful husband.

A great family, including two nieces and a nephew(yeah, they’re not my work, but they are adorable).

A lot of good friends, many great friends and a handful of Best Friends.

A gaming group that meets every Tuesday – rain, shine or snow.

A body, that even on my worst days, is doing far better than it used to do on its best days.

The basic essentials of life taken care of without too much thought.

A Prius whose gas mileage is a godsend, even when I run around Columbus at highway speeds.

Somewhere over 150 pieces of pewter.

More books and DVDs than I care to count most days.

A two bedroom townhouse apartment in a decent neighborhood.

Happiness, Love and Support.

Comments»

1. CultureChoc2010 - July 22, 2010

I freaked at 30 too but then when I hit 40….. Age is just a number.


Leave a Reply

