jump to navigation

Good Intentions August 12, 2010

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

So, all these ideas floating in my head. All these ideas flowing out onto my blog, or in my journals. Business ideas, product ideas, website ideas, writing ideas, education ideas, financial ideas. But idea alone don’t get me anywhere. I need to make plans, decide on steps, break them down into manageable bits instead of grandiose ideas that intimidate me just to look at them. Whenever a phrase comes to mind about time, in this case: time is at a premium, another quote comes to mind: Time is the Fire in which we Burn – from Star Trek Generations, the villian Soran, referencing a poem by Delmore Schwartz. I am so busy already, that I trying to make the time for new things is often overwhelming.

Rich gave me a career change suggestion the other night that I am considering looking into. Retail is not what I want to do with my life, but I do love books and stability. I just don’t know if it is a feasible move given my schedule and per hour requirements. It could be, though.  Mike asked me about working for him “full time.” We are still negotiating what that means and the pros and cons of it.

Health was a bit rocky the last few weeks, my shoulders were complaining loudly and constantly, so I ended up on a Prednisone burst to calm them down. Back off it now, and feeling better, but not 100% yet. Got a few mosquito bites last night, but given it’s August, I was probably due.

Made spelt bread this week, just finished it up today. It’s thick and heavy, but with a bit of garlic and oregano, it’s fairly tasty. Pondering a cheese-less spelt pizza in my near future, with spinach and broccoli. Had one from whole wheat the other day at Whole World and it was very good. Probably doing sweet potato, asparagus and broccoli for dinner tonight.

Life is good.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

