jump to navigation

One Step at a Time September 16, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Rich made the calls yesterday. One bill down, one bill corrected, two bills waiting on approval. The hospital specific bills are still in negotiations. Two weeks after application and the loan rep still has not called us back, but we ran out of time today.

I submitted a story and two queries this week. I have decided to find the joy in my writing again. Remember the fun and not worry about the money. It is clear that my career path to Best Selling Author is going to be a long one, so I might as well enjoy myself along the way. I was only submitting to high paying markets(well, high paying for fantasy fiction) and ignoring the fact that any publicity is good publicity. Sure, I still want to see my name in the glossies, but seeing it in a small run magazine is better than no where at all. So, I’ll be taking another look at markets and possibilities. Amazing what one acceptance will do to flagging enthusiasm.

Work is going alright on all fronts, not great, not stupendous, but it is going steadily. Getting email follow ups cleaned up, gathering ideas for new email campaigns. Fixing up MasterChess 7000 with cool new features. Getting ready for the next big thing for Chess Openings Wizard and Bookup.com. Barnes & Noble is gearing up for the holiday run.

Things are busy and good and looking up. I am so very lucky to have this life.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

