jump to navigation

October Already October 7, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

One week in and the parties and activities are lining up. I can’t possibly go to all of them, probably won’t make it to half of them, and I don’t even have the slightest idea if I’m going to attempt a costume this year. I haven’t really gone in for costumes other than ren fest garb for years now. I’m not very crafty, and I don’t want to spend money on something I’m only going to wear once(wore my prom dress both years). I don’t really dress for Halloween either, not a fan of orange, though, as anyone will tell you, I have plenty of black clothing.

Last week was a big week, not much else has happened since then. Got the surgeon’s office sorted out, for only $5 more than we intended a month. Hospital still not returning calls. Money’s tight by not overwhelmingly so anymore. I took some online editing tests this week. That was oddly entertaining. Did better on editing than proofreading, so I’ve got some studying to do if I really want to make a go at being an editor again.

I want to earn a living by writing, but I’m not experienced in the type of writing that is actually money making – nonfiction, technical, articles, copywriting. I’ve been randomly curious about it off and on, but it seems like I need a different type of education or background to do that kind of thing professionally. Not to mention I did everything I could in school to write stories instead of papers. This, blogging about my life(and previously and currently journaling on paper), is the most non-fiction writing I’ve ever done voluntarily, and my life isn’t really all that interesting to people who don’t know me. I tried to write stories for books like Chicken Soup once, but I didn’t really have any compelling true stories to tell. I love my life, but I don’t think it’s inspiring.

Anyway, things to do, people to see and all that. Until next week. Enjoy life and love each other.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

