jump to navigation

And Then There Was One October 14, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Only the hospital to sort out now. Just filled in the paperwork and made a couple of the new, reduced payments. As far as we’re concerned, the hospital is sorted, we’re paying them what we can pay them, and if they don’t like it, they can ::gasp:: Call Us Back. New car is registered and payments set up to auto-deduct. Despite my dreary appraisal of my review, I did get a small raise, and heading into the holidays, perhaps there will be a few more hours available. Yes, I was hoping to be out of there by now, but that’s what I say every year about this time. I have to take massive action if I really expect to leave the store, and I haven’t yet. My own fault, so I march onward. It’s only October, I could still get out before the holidays really hit. Again, it would require massive action, am I ready? Probably not, since I’m sitting here blogging about it.

Excited about my work with Bookup lately. I started some new split tests this week. And two new email campaigns. To provide value to the customer, I am sending out more tutorial videos when they sign up or buy the program. I have also started work on updating the Help file from the old file that Windows no longer will read. I am very excited about that, not only because it will help our customers, but also because I will learn about the program as well. Next project on the burner for me, is transcribing the videos for those who prefer text to sitting through videos, especially if they have low connection speeds. These things make me geekily happy to an extent that’s a little disturbing. 😉

Surely, these are the things I should be doing instead of the store to make all the money I need? But they’re so random and specific, that I don’t even know how to find such work. Need to look closer at elance.com, but I was required to sign up in only one category when my skills kinda slip and slide over three. I think it requires paying them to be allowed multiple categories. Ah well, new things to add to my resume skill sets list. I’ll figure it out.

Maybe the email campaigns will take off so well that I can just quit the store and spend all the time I want working for Bookup, on a monthly retainer fee instead of charging hourly contract fees. And then do anything else I want to bring in whatever extra money I want beyond that which I need to feel stable. That’s the ideal, pipe-dream goal anyway. So much to do, so many obligations, such wonders just waiting to be found. Life is amazing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

