jump to navigation

Koolaid in the Autumn Sun October 21, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

My life is incredible. I have wonderful friends. A great family. A loving husband. I have two jobs in a time when people are struggling to find work. I have a home, a car, and a fridge full of food. I have health, car, renter’s, and life insurance. I am relatively healthy and mentally stable.

Why isn’t that enough?

Because I’m human. Because I’m always striving for more. Because good enough never is. Because there are things that are not the way I would want them. Because there are things that I want that I do not have.

So what am I waiting for?

Leverage. When does it get to the point when I HAVE to make a change? When does standing still become too painful? What is it going to take for me to move forward?

I keep talking about taking action. Now I need to find the leverage and the motivation to stop talking and start doing. Wish me luck?

Comments»

1. Kitsu- - October 21, 2010

You and me both. WTB motivation/energy.

2. 2010 in review « Hydy's Blog - January 3, 2011

[…] Koolaid in the Autumn Sun October 2010 1 comment LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

