jump to navigation

Halloween Week October 30, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Tomorrow is Halloween and I think I will spend most of it sleeping. It’s been a long week of work and parties, and I’ve got one last one tonight. Spent a lot of the week helping gather materials, set up, and tear down. Sorry about missing Thursday, I was driving to and from Dayton in the morning, getting ready for the evening all afternoon, and then, well, the party that night was epic. Somewhere around 1500 people at the event. Last night was really low key in comparison. I’m hoping that tonight is somewhere in the middle.

On a work front, Rich’s schedule is shifting to allow him Friday and Saturday off, but staying on the same shift. That’ll be cool, for him to have a weekend when everyone else does. I haven’t heard back from either of the jobs I sent proposals to, but I’ll be finding some more to submit to tomorrow. With the arrival of holiday payroll, I have more hours at the store this week. Mike and I are getting things organized for my work at Bookup. I’m looking to take on a list of very specific projects and get more organized to see if we can get even better results.

Health-wise I’m doing fairly well. Staying up for 46 hours actually had me moving with ease and mostly painless. It’s those 8 hours of lying still to sleep that make me the most stiff. Haven’t figured out a solution to that yet. Any suggestions? Had a full zag day on Thursday – nutty pancakes and bacon for lunch, Hound Dogs pizza for dinner and chocolate pancakes, bacon and an English muffin for breakfast. Delicious. But salads are good for me, and back on track I go. I need to do some recipe research and reread the pH Miracle again, at least the wife’s parts on cooking and the pantry.

So much to do, and running low on time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

