jump to navigation

Moving Foward or Forward Moving? November 11, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It has been an interesting week. In the interests of getting myself motivated to get on with my life and grow up, I took the week away from Bookup. I finished up one project from home on Monday and have been tracking metrics daily, but I have not gone to the corporate office this week. Instead, I spent the time applying to jobs on Elance, setting up an account at Textbroker.com, and working on some personal website projects.

I am actually quite excited about one of the jobs at Elance that I applied for, though I don’t know if the employer will accept my enthusiasm. It involves analyzing the effects of some 18th and 19th century literature on the current vision of the vampire in today’s literature and media. Might end up reading all the pieces even if I don’t get the job. I enjoy Bookup and have no intention of leaving, but if I’m ever going to get out of retail, I have to get the rest of my life moving, as well.

Rich’s schedule changed starting last week, giving him Friday and Saturday off. Which is nice. Weekend time together, though I’m usually working all day Friday and working or asleep on Saturday. 😉 We’ll see how that all falls out over the next few weeks of adjusting.

Health and finances are going on par for the year. Thanksgiving is just around the corner, and then Christmas and New Year’s.  Where did 2010 go? So much to do, and time keeps zipping by.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

