jump to navigation

Thanksgiving November 25, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I have an amazing life. Complex, crazy, busy, stressful, and yet wonderful, filled with love and opportunity, fun and challenge, friends and family. I am a writer, introverted, anti-social, quiet and more at home in nature than a city. But I have found something incredible here. I have found acceptance and love, growth and exploration, and a life more full than I ever expected to have. My dream house has a furnished attic with pillows and a big circular window, a papasan and some bean bags. Used to be, I’d imagine myself spending most of my time up there, writing in seclusion and quiet. I still want that attic office, but now it’s for my private writing time each day, when I take some time to myself amidst a life full of so much else. I am incredibly thankful for everything and everyone that has made my life what it is today.

Thank you Mom and Dad, for always loving and supporting me, even when you do not understand or agree.

Thank you Peter, for challenging me to be my best.

Thank you Rich, for loving me and taking this journey with me, forever and always.

Thank you Erika, for making me promise to try anything once and for always being there, near or far.

Thank you Kalyn, for helping me find my voice and my backbone, and for always asking the good, hard and important questions.

Thank you Sage and Shayera, for encouraging me to keep writing.

Thank you Mike, for showing me the sky.

Thank you Chris, for patiently teaching me so much.

Thank you Mrs. Przybyla, for giving me The Hobbit when I moved away in 6th grade.

Thank you Mrs. Heinrich, for challenging me to go beyond my comfort zones, and the easy path.

Thank you Dr. Porcheddu, for being inspiring, even at 8:30am on a Monday morning.

Thank you Denison, for helping me find and create myself.

Thank you Monarchy, for all the good times, and good friends, and good vacations.

Thank you DGG, for setting my imagination running.

Thank you WARPS, for being my home away from home.

Thank you to all my friends and family, near and far, for loving and accepting me, for making my life a joy to live, and for sharing your lives with me.

Happy Thanksgiving!

What are you thankful for?

Comments»

1. Terri - December 20, 2010

What am I thankful for? My co-worker, Steve, who can always get me laughing. My granddaughter, Becca’s hugs & kisses. My boss, Dale, who over the last six years has known when to be my sounding board, my antagonistic cousin, or my kick-in-the-butt. And to have lived long enough to watch “the little girl on the stairs” keep pushing through her adversities to pursue her dreams. Merry Christmas & Happy 2011, Kiddo.

Hydy - December 21, 2010

Thanks, Aunt Terri. 🙂 Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, too.


Leave a Reply

