jump to navigation

8 Days til Christmas December 17, 2010

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Eight shopping days until Christmas. All the presents for other people bought and waiting for wrapping. I am certain I don’t have enough paper, but I will deal with that when I run out. Still need to sort out family gatherings between work schedules. Shooting for a Saturday afternoon sometime soon. So far, I have gotten myself shoe polish, a 2011 Moleskine planner, a video cable for my Netbook, and hosiery. The kids, of course, have far more interesting stuff in their bags. And the wheelbarrow arrived today.

I’m working all the holidays we’re open – Christmas Eve, New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day. Yay, overtime… though I’d gladly trade it for some sleep on the 1st of 2011. We’re open normal hours that day for some reason this year. Seems an odd decision, I wonder who made it.

Working a lot more at the store has filled up my days and left me little time and energy for my other career pursuits lately. I need to get those moving again so I don’t drop them completely. Five 7am shifts in a row leaves me awfully tired, though, and I still have lots of other things to attend to. Which are far more interesting than being rejected over and over, but that’s the life of a writer.

Health is doing well. Feeling mostly pain free, with only a little swelling most days. Have discovered Prego 100% Natural isn’t all that terrible for me. Yes there’s sugar, but nothing else I’m not supposed to have. Had some lovely spelt noodles today, too. Microwaves do odd things to sweet potato though, I don’t think I’m ever going to do that again. As always, need more exercise and more restful sleep, but all in all, things are going well.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

