jump to navigation

The Eve of Christmas Eve December 23, 2010

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve. Only one shopping day left. I’ll be at the store bright and early to welcome all the last minute shoppers in with Nook in hand. It hasn’t been bad this year. We’ve been busy and sales are still climbing, but it has not been unmanageable. The lines are long, but not nearly as long as I’ve seen them. People are grumpy, but I only work mornings, and the Grinches apparently come out at night.

I’ve gotten a few books from friends, clothes by proxy from my parents, and a few odds and ends that I need for the coming year. I’ll be doing some post-Christmas shopping on Amazon as well, thank you Gale and Larry. My Aunt Mary and Uncle David adopted a wolf in mine and Rich’s name, so that’s a pretty cool gift as well. And Dr. Who’s most recent season is sitting on the mantle with our yearly calendars, just waiting to be opened.

Saturday, I’m going to be attempting my first ever lasagna. Lots of cheese, but no ricotta. We’ll see how that goes. We’re also going to be seeing True Grit, to share the holiday tradition of dinner and a movie with his parents. Have to work phone calls to family around that, but it should work out alright. Going to see my brother and the kids next weekend, Christmas on New Year’s Day. So that will be fun as well.

It’s a good, slightly snowy Christmas, here in central Ohio. Peace and love to all.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

