jump to navigation

Busy New Year January 6, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I don’t have many hours at the store this week, so I made a huge To Do list and have been checking things off and adding to it all week. I have done banking, budgeting, laundry, dishes, filter replacement, research, writing, reading, cleaning, grocery shopping, metrics and database upkeep. Found out my humidifier is broken – had not tried to turn it on in a few years, now it does nothing when I plug it in. I still have bills to pay and shopping to do, more research, more writing, more banking, and always more laundry.

But it is a New Year, and what does that mean for me? Last year was quite the ride, financially, medically, emotionally, and everything else. This year, I am working on an up-swing. I’m sure it will be another crazy rollercoaster, life always is. But I have goals in mind, and motivation to work toward them. People tease me about To Do lists, but it keeps me on top of things, and being productive. As always, I look to make this a better year than the last, and am grateful for everyone in my life who helps me keep moving forward.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

