jump to navigation

Ice Storms February 3, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

We had freezing From Monday through Wednesday morning. I chipped my car out of the ice twice, went out both Monday and Tuesday nights, and yet, it was Wednesday night when I slipped and fell on the ice, when it had a nice coating of snow on top of it. I am so talented. I am alright, though, hip is a little tender, but not bad at all, considering I was carrying a large box at the time. The storms did not take our power or even our internet, though some of the trees are worse for the wear. We were lucky this week.

I’m still coughing, one week into ten days of antibiotics, and it’s still clinging to my lungs. Other than that, and cranky shoulders, I’m doing pretty well, health wise. It seems to be the time of surgery for my friends, several wisdom teeth and a shoulder, so good and healing thoughts to all of them.

I finally got back to Elance, applying to five jobs on Monday. No response yet, but most of them had another week of open applications. Spent some time looking at openings in town, but most of the ones I found listed were for managerial positions and required teaching experience, degrees in subjects I don’t have or experience I don’t have. I haven’t given up on the store yet, but some days, I think a better paycheck would be nice. Other days I think the internet is the way to go, if only I could get a brilliant idea that a few thousand people would pay for on a monthly basis. Some day maybe, eh? It’s good to have dreams.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

