jump to navigation

This is Winter February 11, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Ice storms, snow storms, cold weather, sparkling trees. It is February, and this is what winter is supposed to look like. I grew up in various parts of Michigan, this really isn’t even enough snow. But now I’m an adult and I have to drive, so I’ll settle for what we’ve got.

So, what’ve I done this week? A very good friend had surgery and I helped keep an eye on him after. I had dinner with a bunch of old friends on Sunday. I bought a new shirt on Saturday. Work at the end of last week was some good OCD time in Sci/Fi and Romance. I cleaned and organized, but was not very productive on  a professional front.

Someone recently commented that they have bottled energy, so now they needed to bottle motivation and we’d be all set. I agree.  Time management might be helpful, too. Not that I think did many unnecessary things this week, but there is always room for improvement.

Life is good.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

