jump to navigation

Valentine’s Day February 17, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

This Monday was Valentine’s Day. A day with all sorts of strange history and traditions and lore. But, for me, it is a day to celebrate love, loved ones and family. This year, for me, it was a day of gratitude. I thanked my parents for their shining example of love and marriage. I thanked my husband for making my life so full and wonderful. And I thanked some good friends for all they have given and taught me. It was a day of laughter, love and affection. And I now also say thank you to everyone else in my life. I have amazing friends and family all around me, and I am forever grateful.

What else?

Nephew’s birthday party is this weekend, more time with the family, and his extended family. It will be a chaotic mixing of the cousins, full of cake, ice cream and wrapping paper. I am looking forward to it, my brother’s kids are adorable.

Submitted a couple stories on Monday, already got one rejection back. I go through cycles of ditching all my old stories and starting over now and then. I really like the two I’m currently promoting the most, but it might be time to file them away.

Picked back up with Elance again. Though I’m having trouble finding jobs to apply to this week. Anyone need an editor/Wordpress monkey? Resume available upon request. 😉 I really do like how Elance has things set up, but I need a few successful jobs and good feedback to get credibility.

I have to find someplace to do my taxes for me, way too many forms and too much confusion this year. I’ve never seen so many different 1099 forms. And I disagree with TurboTax. Thinking Liberty Tax or H&R Block. Any suggestions?

Okay, I think that’s about it for this week. Take care, kind readers. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

