jump to navigation

Stress, Food & Taxes February 24, 2011

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

We messed up last year when we emptied our IRAs. We knew there were penalties, but were misinformed as to just how big they were. So, I ended up asking for help doing my taxes this year. It took over four hours at H&R Block and much frustration on my part, but we settled it out for less than I’d managed to get TurboTax to agree to. Will still have to dip into what little savings we have left to pay, but better than it could have been.

I find, on my alkaline eating plan, I stress eat more healthily than I used to. It’s not always alkaline, but sometimes it is that, too. I had spelt waffles after taxes, as well as spelt toast and almond butter. I also had Raisin’ Cane’s chicken and toast. But not too terrible.

Today I made guacamole for myself, first time ever. A recipe a friend brought back from Texas involving cubing the avocado, and squeezing an orange and a lime over it. Yummy. Didn’t have salty chips, so I just added a little extra sea salt.

Everything else is going along as per normal. Job stress and searches, money stress and budgeting, health’s doing fairly well. Got to see the my brother’s kids last weekend and all the cousins. We had a good time, played with toys, Mario and Munchkin. A very good afternoon with everyone.

Life is good. Life goes on. Always more to learn, see and do.

Comments»

1. sarahhans - February 24, 2011

Hmmm guacamole.


Leave a Reply

