jump to navigation

March Madness March 10, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Oops. I just noticed I didn’t post last week. Sorry about that, dear readers, I imagine it was a busy day and then the weekend swept me away.  I had a terribly productive week last week. I started attacking our Junk Closet, I did a lot of house cleaning, including fixing our vacuum enough to do a bit of sweeping. Friends have given us their old, fully working vacuum this week, so thank you to them. I cleaned out both my desk areas and sent off checks to pay state and local taxes. I emptied our trading account for the time being, until we can afford to play that game again. And I bought groceries for the month… or so.

This week I started creating an outline of a budgeting class for friends who’ve asked me for advice. Sent it to my Mom and got some very useful feedback. Anyone who is interested should let me know if I haven’t already contacted you with details.

Work is work, and the managers find new and interesting ways to torment us. All in the name of productivity. I’ve got two zone maintenance shifts this week, though, so I’m feeling pretty good.

Going to relax with friends in Cleveland this weekend – my official March zag day.  Pondering putting a good blender on my Amazon list – with fruit added into my diet, smoothies are sounding better and better. Especially as my frozen blueberries didn’t turn out nearly as tasty as I had hoped.

Health is doing alright. It could be better, but I think I’d have to get rid of a bunch of stress first. Working on it, bit by bit.

Life is wonderful. I am grateful every day for what I have.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

