jump to navigation

Step by Step March 24, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Shots in the dark are still waiting to land. Insurance reconsidered the bill, so they really do owe us money, so that’ll help pay other bills. Another friend considering hiring me for web design. And the gift of a blender from someone who found she did not need to keep hers. A decent week, all in all.

I’ve felt rather fidgety all week. The weather won’t make up its mind if it is spring or not yet. Yesterday, most of all. It went from 70 degrees and sunny, to windy and overcast with tornado watches, to pouring down rain, to hailing, back to 70 degrees and sunny and then down to freezing and snow. I feel like that, too. I’m on the verge of new beginnings, but I keep going backwards or round in circles, not quite ready to take that last, fully committed step into Spring. I still have the lethargy of winter hibernation tugging at me, whispering sweet dreams in my ears, if only I’d lay back down.

So much to do, so little time. I have to wake up now and get moving. Set deadlines, meet goals, create the life I want to live. All that stuff I keep talking about. Time to Do.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

