jump to navigation

March Musings March 31, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It snowed yesterday and been cold all week. March going out like a lion, hopefully means much better weather next week. It’s Ohio, I don’t figure we’re fully out of snow season until May, but still hoping April is good and warm.

Lots of birthdays the first week of April. My Mom, and two good friends in the first four days. Happy Birthday everyone. 🙂

I was chatting with Rich today about work and how much I appreciated him working a job he hates to keep us afloat, and he commented I was doing the same thing, I just wasn’t getting hours. But that’s not true. I do like my job. I like working at the bookstore. What I don’t like is the pressure from Corporate to meet seemingly unreasonable performance goals. I know the market is tough and we have to make a profit, but ever increasing goals can become unreasonable for anyone.

Rich’s getting more interviews lately, so we’re carefully hopeful. I found a possible new place to live come June, 550 more square feet for $150 less a month. Going to check it out soon, see if it’s too good to be true, or if we’re going to apply.

I continue to fight with my body, and my diet. But I’m doing pretty well. A little Naproxen here and there is far better than what I used to do.  Just wish my elbow would behave.

Occasionally pondering starting a web design business and changing HydyPaige.com or registering another domain for a portfolio of what I can do. I really like WordPress and am pondering taking the time to learn it better and learn Joomla. One thing at a time. That might be my next big project. I work better with deadlines.

So, another month down, 9 more to go. 🙂

Comments»

1. Rich - May 6, 2011

As a secondary Content Management System option, you might consider Drupal over Joomla, it seems to have a lot more versatility.

Hydy - May 12, 2011

Something else to look at. Thanks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

