jump to navigation

Spring Rains April 29, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The weather has been crazy. Rain and wind and storming all over the place. Massive damage down south, but only minor damage around here. I love spring storms. Listening to them, walking in them, reveling in them. I missed them so much when I lived in Boise. Something about washing away the dullness of winter and bringing everything back to life again. It fills me with happiness and energy. And, as noted last week, the spring cleaning bug.

I always use cleaning to procrastinate, but in spring, it gets crazy. Cleaning closets and emptying drawers, getting rid of the old to make space for the new. When money allows, buying new – new clothes is an odd new fad for me. Hurray for Ohio Thrift end of the month sales. Still ought to get a new pair of work pants. I’ve also got the moving bug this year, I want more space. So, I look around and think packing on top of cleaning.

A quiet week for me. Relaxing and writing cleaning. Exciting things coming up, though. Conventions and a wedding. Rich starts his new job officially on Monday. A regular schedule again at last.

Cleaning beckons, and I’m away.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

