jump to navigation

Looking For the Sun May 5, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s May, and COLD. Sunny out today, but cold rain is no fun. Supposed to be warm by now. Global warming my foot. I’ve been wrapped up in blankets all week.

So, looking forward.

I’ve started writing down everything I’m eating again, and how I feel each morning. Keep track, look for correlations and have proof to discuss with the doctor next month. Hopefully it’ll go better this month. ::Glares at the stress monsters and locks their closet door up tight::

Rich started his new job and is up to his ears in server issues. But he’s Enjoying it. So, Yay!

I’ve got more scheduled hours next week. So good there. My hands are not cooperating though, shelving is quite hard some mornings. But I’m working on it. My manager is aware, but unfortunately, this makes me first candidate for don’t come in, there’s not enough shelving to do. She’s offered to give me more zone maintenance instead, though, so that’s fun.

First major project complete. Second project is just this month – finishing a story I started, and finishing the book I’m reading.  This summer, I think is going to be computer science. I’ve gathered lots of learning links from Wikiversity, MIT’s free online course material,  Joomla references, and JSPWiki and I have a couple WordPress books. Just have to sort out and organize myself to make a plan for study. If I could go back to school and get a web design/programming degree for free, that would just be awesome. Alas, they tend to want money for that sort of thing, and a broader course of study.

Last weekend’s Penguicon party was a success – officially and everything. Just a few weeks more until MarCon madness(still need a toga). Then just over a month til Ba-Con(mmm, Bacon…). Fortunately, I’ll just be going to enjoy the latter in a mostly unofficial capacity, I think. Fun times, either way, with wonderful friends.

Things to do, stuff to clean, story to write. Time to end. Until next week.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

