jump to navigation

Warm Enough, Yet? May 12, 2011

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Lovely weather this week. Some sun, lots of heat. I am enjoying being warm. Basements are still keeping cool without AC and upstairs is nice and comfy.

Friends got married this past weekend. A nice hand fasting mixed with a traditional ceremony. Everyone was so lovely all dressed up. Tons of kids running around the place. Then the young folk went out to Dave & Busters to relax without kids or parents. A very nice Saturday night.

Sunday we tried to check out apartments. The first one, there is only one person in the office on Sundays so she’s not allowed to leave to show apartments. This is the one I hadn’t seen yet, she gave us details and floor plans, it’s 3 feet narrower than the one I drew out and won’t work as well for our living room furniture and bookcases. The second, I’d talked to my contact the week before to make sure she was going to be there, but when we arrived, the entire office was closed. So much for that. Saturday we’ll try again.

Keeping track of food, pain and swelling is going well. It shows me just how much things are affecting me. And I get to look at it and realize I’m doing pretty well, all things considered. I’ve been quite tired this week, but that has more to do with three 7am shifts in a row I’d guess. Still not a morning person.

MarCon is looming closer and closer. I have accommodations sorted, but still no toga. Need to look into that. 😉 I’m told bedsheets don’t really work all that well.

My new story has one, possibly two more scenes to go until the first draft is done. Deadline Saturday. I’ll probably stay up late working on that tonight as I don’t have work in the morning, though I am playing chauffeur for a friend.  Just like school, deadlines are good, but sometimes I still wait til the last minute.

Had to get a new pair of work pants this week. Another pair shot through the knee. Hurray for Ohio Thrift. Nice Lee pants, soft and comfy, only $3 and change. I don’t like shopping, but at least I can afford it there.

Just babbling now, should probably stop before i start discussing my Netflix queue. Hope everyone had a good Mother’s Day. Until next week, take care.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

