jump to navigation

Another Game? May 19, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

As if my life isn’t busy enough, I’m considering joining a LARP on Sunday nights. (Live Action Role Play for my less geeky readers.) Am I insane? Or just missing the variety of games I played in college?  D&D is tons of fun on Tuesday night, and lately we’ve been running all around the editions. 2nd one week, 4th the next and 3rd the next. It’s been a great time remembering the old, trying the new and planning for the future. But there are so many other games out there. I miss being a Gangrel. But the LARP is Every week. I’ve only been in one LARP before, in Ireland, and it was once a month. But it could be a great time with Rich and Amy and R2 and whoever else I end up meeting there. And I really do miss my Gangrels. And I might even do more writing if I start playing one, just to keep track of what’s happening in game.

MarCon next weekend. I’m working on a toga for Friday night. There will be pictures if I manage it. Last MarCon on Memorial Day weekend for at least three years. It’s going to be a huge blow out of crazy fun. Very excited.

Spent last weekend relaxing and deciding on an apartment to apply to. Further from work, but closer to friends. Bigger and with a more bookcase-friendly layout, for $150/month less than we pay now. Plus basement storage space. Looking to move the last weekend in June.

Rich actually got paid for untaken vacation and such, so that was a nice surprise for this month’s budget. June will be nice, and July even better once we get things balanced with his new job. I’ve written one new story, and have ideas for three more. The muse seems to have come back. We’ll see how long she stays this time.

Comments»

1. Terri-Lyn - May 21, 2011

This might enhance the writing creativity, but make sure it’s not at the expense of bad time management or your health taking a back seat. Justin used to get into Magic games quite a bit in FL. He still has several of his decks.
Have fun at Marcon!

Hydy - May 21, 2011

Rich still has a ton of Magic cards. It’ll be good to get out and be active. 🙂


Leave a Reply

