jump to navigation

MarCon and Moving June 2, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Toga party went really well on Friday. I’m still waiting on pictures of my outfit. We had a nice big crowd both nights. The dance contest was a success as well, with three great contestants. Not sure if chaos twister ever happened, but the drinks were tasty, the music good and everyone had a wonderful time. We had a huge crew there, and pack in, setups and pack out all went quickly and smoothly. Our Bob’s, however, was all boarded up, but IHOP took very good care of us instead.

It’s June now, time to buckle down and get packing. I’ve made a list of all the places I need to change our address with. It’s a pretty huge list. Mom brought me a bunch of boxes, and we’re gonna need tons more.Yay for B&N and liquor stores. I think all the boxes we had two years ago went out to friends. If anyone still has some, donations are welcome.

I’ve started an official event for the move an invited lots of people to come help. Naturally when I went to work today, for the first time since the holidays, they had the schedule posted a month out and I’m working 7-11 that morning. Ah well, they can lift heavy furniture without me. 😉  I’ll be home in time for the boxes.

After the move, I think, I’m actually going to take the time to put stuff up on eBay. Before we move would be ideal, but I don’t think that I’m going to have the time. June project – Moving. July project – Ebay. Probably won’t get started on my computer studies until that’s all taken care of. Maybe I can work on designing my course of study during this time when I get tired of packing, moving, unpacking, selling and mailing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

