jump to navigation

Still Packing June 16, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Office is fully packed Including the junk closet. Bathroom is half packed and the bedroom has a couple boxes out of it. Some stuff has been thrown out, some has been donated, some sold for a pittance. A bag of donation clothes is forming in the hallway as well. My note about getting someone to cover my shift is gone, so I’ll call a couple possibles tomorrow. Hours are good, but getting the keys before everyone is sitting around waiting with a truck full of stuff would be better. People have donated tons of boxes, I think I might have enough at this point. We’ll see. Excited for the move, but still a lot to do.

Lovely picnic with friends this weekend. Smoked brisket and pulled pork and a deep fried turkey. Delicious. And the weather was nice this year. I even managed not to get a sunburn.

Father’s day is coming up. Thank you, Dad, for always being there and being understanding.

Oh! Went to the doc, got back on Plaquenil and Naproxen. She was impressed, but we’re gonna try to get me up that last little bit to great.

So much to do, I can’t stay focused to write much more. I don’t think next week is going to be any better. 😉

Comments»

1. Terri-Lyn - June 17, 2011

Sometimes it’ll seem like just baby steps, but it’ll all get done. Hang in there.
Yeah, your dad was there for me too ( umpteen years ago now—LOL).


Leave a Reply

