jump to navigation

Busy Times July 7, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I didn’t exactly forget that the 4th of July was coming, I just didn’t take it into account in my plans. I grabbed a lot of things that needed done and thought I’d have the whole weekend to do them. I was wrong. I ended up going to visit friends in Michigan for the weekend and then spending Monday at a picnic and cooking out.

I had a great time. It was good to see Erika, Kate and JD, as well as their families. The campfire was nice and the kayaking was a lot of fun. I didn’t even get sunburned or sore muscles. I did, however, get mosquito bites. Which got multiplied on Monday. It’s summer, though, so bug bites are required, I suppose.

As far as the apartment, that got majorly stalled, but I got a pantry rack yesterday and now the kitchen is complete. All that’s left now are the desks and entertainment system and final clean up. We have discovered a problem with the oven – it smells of gas when on (not the stove, just the oven), and sets off the smoke detectors (I guess they don’t just detect smoke). So I’ll be calling in the morning to have that looked at. I also Googled the problem for a few things to check myself if maintenance takes forever.

I’m working on the first full edit of The Legacy of Heroes this week as well. I have enjoyed the play-tests so far, but reading everything in detail makes me want to play/create characters even more. When I get through the whole thing, I may even understand it all. 🙂

Ba-Con this weekend! So that’ll be a great time. Gaming, geeks and Bacon!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

