jump to navigation

Busy Family Weekend August 18, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Saturday was the big day. The nieces had their 2nd and 4th birthday party, and all the family came. Five (and a half) cousins, three grandparents, three aunts and uncles, and even a great aunt and uncle. We had fruit and veggies  and chips and burgers and cake and ice cream. There were presents and games and a huge cardboard colorable castle. It was good to see everyone and be surrounded by family for an afternoon. Hadn’t seen a lot of those folks for around a year(since last year’s bday party).

Sunday was also very nice. A nice lunch with my parents and aunt and uncle, chatting and munching on cheddar bay biscuits. Mom and I went shopping after that, wandering around Easton, enjoying ourselves, but having no luck. We went to Walmart after that and found exactly what we needed. The simplest answer, usually is the best. Then a nice Italian dinner that was both delicious an pleasant. We missed our movie, but the food and time with my parents was worth it.

Re-energized by a pleasant weekend, I was able to get up early for a goodbye breakfast and quick stop at a thrift store for pants before they left for the long drive home. I spent the rest of the day being quite productive. Cleaning, taking care of finances, and running errands. Good, thing, too. The rest of the week has been far from productive.

I did sort out the FTP problem, I think. Just need to check one more thing. The school job is out, but maybe not permanently. And there might be a bit of paid temp work I can help out with there. As I said this past weekend, I really don’t mind, to the point of liking, data entry, but I’d really like it to be for something meaningful. I’m a terribly procrastinator, but I’m opening my eyes a little bit wider now.

My back is doing better. My elbow is being weird. And anniversary plans are still up in the air. This month is not yet over. 🙂

Comments»

1. Terri-Lyn - August 19, 2011

Your mom sent me the pics from the party. Looked like a good time. Heard Trista is as much into “princess” stuff as Becca is.


Leave a Reply

