jump to navigation

Celebrating the Past and Looking Forward August 26, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Lots of things going on. I didn’t post yesterday because I was taking care of a friend and getting annoyed at uncommunicative doctors. They seem to at least be organized today for her. Hopefully, they’ll finally get things figured out and fixed.

It was also my seventh anniversary with Rich yesterday. He worked all day and I felt rather ill all evening, though we did have dinner together and watch Big Bang Theory and Torchwood. We’re celebrating this weekend. Probably at the Renaissance Fair (Edit: Or not, it doesn’t open until Next weekend) and the dollar theater. I want to see the newest Pirates and X-men.

I have made two new plans, with deadlines, today as well. First one is a learning plan for myself: WordPress, Drupal and Joomla! and PHP & MySQL.  Just the basics of each, using the For Dummies for each for an overview so I can compare and contrast the first three, and see what I can pick up about the last. Then I’ll figure out what I really want to put time and effort into.  Second, is starting on the road to a better job. Updating my resume, getting it posted online and then searching for data entry jobs at companies or organizations I’d be happy working for.

Comments»

1. Terri-Lyn - August 28, 2011

Happy Anniversary! Also, good luck job hunting.

Hydy - September 1, 2011

Thanks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

