jump to navigation

Awesome Anniversary September 1, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Rich and I had a very good weekend together.

We watched the first eight episodes of the new season of Torchwood. A very interesting new plot, season-long story this time, instead of monster of the week. Always fun to learn more of Captain Jack’s history.

We also had lots of good food. P.F. Chang’s, Papa Murphy’s, TGIFridays, and lots of movie theater junk food, too.

We managed a rollerblading lesson with no falls Sunday afternoon. Barely. I did fine on flat surfaces, but inclines freaked me out. I did learn how to stop by going into the grass, without falling. But still no luck stopping in normal ways, pretty sure I’d trip myself.

And went to see four movies: X-Men First Class, Pirates of the Carribean, Captain America  and Cowboy & Aliens. Two at the dollar theater and two at Rave.  I enjoyed the development of the history and relationships of Charles and Eric, and seeing some of the early mutants as teenagers, though Rich had to tell me who some of them were. A good basis for a new story, I think. Johnny Depp was fun as always, and got me curious about the history of the Fountain of Youth as well. I also really liked the missionary character and am exploring a possible new story using a similar theme. Captain America was an entertaining set up of a character I knew nothing about and not exactly what I expected. Rich says I need to see Thor to fully understand some of it. We would have done, but it was already out of the dollar theater. Cowboys & Aliens I fell asleep during. Simplistic premise and plot, lots of action, only one surprising character, and her presence felt forced.

All in all, a good weekend, with plenty of sleep, food and fun.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

