jump to navigation

Unhealthy Week September 22, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It hasn’t been terrible, just not that great. I spent the weekend working and exhausted. Though I did get a nice massage on Friday evening, and to hang out with folk both Friday and Saturday. Monday, my tummy decided that the new veggie dumplings I’d gotten were pure evil and was upset all the way through to Tuesday evening. I had to go home from work Tuesday morning because I was so dehydrated I  nearly passed out. And therefore missed gaming that evening. Wednesday, I managed to slice open the ball of my foot on a nail in the doorway between the bathroom and the closet. No stitches or tetanus shot needed(had one last spring), but the doc did give me antibiotics and tell me to keep a eye out for infection. So, now I’m limping around a bit. The office work has started to catch up with my shoulders, normally tight, they are complaining quite loudly what with everything else, despite friendly massages throughout the week. But that’s just all physical. Easily dealt with.

Life, itself, is pretty good. Working (and more to the point getting paid for) nearly full time hours. Working more provides me with interesting lunch choices – hurray for salad bars and fast lunch counters. The weather is heading into a nice cool fall. True, my projects are on hold, but I did get through a full run of the Game Master Guide for Legacy of Heroes before taking the new job. Coming up, there are birthdays and weddings and Halloween parties. Oh, and the Renaissance Festival. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

