jump to navigation

Tired But Well October 6, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’m getting more used to working two jobs again, but it’s still quite tiring, what with everything else still going full steam. But the files are now all in order, though 21 of the boxes don’t have homes yet. And that number is just Not going to work out well.  I have about one box of unfiled papers still needing put in the right folders. And then that project is done. They’ve asked me to stay four more weeks, with the suggestion that the library could use my help ( right now it’s a bunch of boxes of books and some empty fixtures). So we’ll see how that goes.

It’s October, the holiday season is upon us. I am once again pondering the effort and expense of a Halloween costume. I have hardly bothered since becoming an adult. (Yeah, laugh all you want 😉 ) Don’t know that it’s going to change this year either. The holiday displays are going up in the store and next month, holiday hours start piling up. I don’t know what this IS going to mean for my schedule, but it Could be good things. It will mean the insanity of another retail Christmas. The school doesn’t seem interested in hiring me permanently, so no escape valve, yet.

Health is doing alright. It’d be doing better if I was more conscious of taking care of myself. I’m trying to be, but everything is so busy. Got fresh fruits and veggies yesterday. Eating more salad as I rush between jobs. My jobs are very physical, but actual exercise would be good for me. Remembering to take the meds I asked for every day would probably be good for me, too. 😉 All in all, though, I’m doing well.

Just got my copy of The Legacy of Heroes this week. Is pretty. Our BSG-based game with it is going along well. We are actually able to kill some of the suits now. (Toaster being anachronistic in a fantasy world, but suits of armor seems a fitting alternative.) And we’ve gotten our call to the oracle, so that’s up soon. Somehow my monk is still alive. And soon, she might even be effective, thanks to our GM’s gift. Fun stuff.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

