jump to navigation

Back on the Wagon… Almost October 20, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s been a fairly good week since I last posted. Had a good weekend hanging out with friends and then a surprise trip the the Ohio Renaissance Festival. It was there last day of operation for the season. Good thing someone checked, or we would have missed it again. We saw some fun shows, choked on a lot of dust and bought a few fun things. I got a skirt I’ve been eying for years and Rich got a drinking horn. We also got a Mud Show DVD of their Dante’s Inferno show, since we never manage to catch it live. All in all a good day, even if I did collapse into deep sleep in the car and the couch as soon as we got home, not to wake again until time for work Monday morning.

The store’s had a bit of rearranging going on in the management. Quietly, of course, so that I was not even able to put my name in for a vacated receiving (non-management) position before they had already filled it. Not that I object to their choice, it’s the one I figured they’d make if they weren’t taking volunteers/applicants. Just had a fleeting moment of – hey, I could be happy doing that. Ah well, two more weeks at the school and maybe I can start my previous plans up again.

As for health/diet. Still need to make appointments. And I’m working my way slowly back to proper eating. No more than two dead animals a week, and no more than on sweet/junk thing a day and pizza dialed back to once a month. Yes, this is a step forward. It’s fall, everyone at the store is baking/bringing in doughnuts, and the office manager at the school kept foisting candy off on me so as not to feet guilty eating it herself. And not that I was Making a lot of meat and pizza, but meals with Rich or out of the house(which is happening a lot running from store to school) are tending to lean more towards those choices. So, I’ll dial it back slowly, and see where I can get to. Also remembering to take my meds/supplements every day.

Comments»

1. Terri - October 21, 2011

You must still be tired from Ren. Fest.—–you forgot to proofread your work before posting. Have a good weekend kiddo!


Leave a Reply

