jump to navigation

Busy Halloween November 3, 2011

Posted by Hydy in alkaline, life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I completely forgot to post last week with all the busy, and this week is just about as crazy. Halloween parties, a wedding, and my last two weeks working at the school. Tomorrow is my last day of that, in fact. It’s been a good run, but they have no more money to pay me with, so that’s that. Gotten a few things taken care of, have a few more to do yet. Tires are next up, been too busy to get to the shop thus far. One medical bill paid off. Another sent to collections because they stopped sending us bills, so I had nowhere to send payments. Sorting that one out via email as I type… hopefully.  I don’t pay collections, I pay the people we owe.

No school after this week means I’ll be getting back on my improvement plans. Both job and web design. Working six days a week meant I had no energy left over for those things. We just transferred all our domains from Rich’s job at eCommerce over to our HostGator account, so soon, everything will be in one place.

Health seems pretty stable, no noticeable improvement, or deterioration.   Still not eating my best. Both stress and stress eating are no good for my joints. But I’m trying to be more conscious again. Still buying appropriate groceries and eating (mostly) appropriate lunches (I did have Cheddar Bay Biscuits today). It’s sweets and dinners I don’t cook that are my weakness and downfall. It just too cold out to want salad all the time. ::excuses, excuses, excuses:: But I’m doing alright.

The Holidays are heading our way, are you ready?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

