jump to navigation

Christmas is Coming November 10, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

We have reset for the holidays at the store. The only changes from now until end of year will be new releases, and taking down Thanksgiving books at the end of November. Christmas music will probably start about that time, as well. Though Artist of the Month is Transiberian Orchestra already. They make me happy. We are hiring seasonal folk this year, after the fail of not having done last year. And I’m getting decent hours these days (for being part time). A new nook was announced, this one a tablet, and the prices on the rest dropped. So, lots of good electronic sales for the holiday season. I’m not excited for the crowds to come, but I think it should be a really good season for the store.

I got my resume updated and online this week. And I am about halfway through my WordPress book. So those are both moving forward again.

I got new tires today. My car is just over 106,000 miles now, and the edges had worn down completely. Cooper brand tires because they were out of the Goodyear. So instead of an $80 rebate, I got tires that were over $80 cheaper to begin with. Full replacement warranty, as well.  Any problems at all equals a free new tire.

Weather’s turning colder, leaves are bright colors or completely gone. No snow, but it’s my big brother’s birthday today. Happy Birthday, Pete. Hope you have a great day with wife and kids.

As ready as the store is for the holidays, we haven’t even begun to sort out our plans. Though I think we’ll be watching Girl With The Dragon Tattoo on Christmas. Plenty of friends and some family around, I’m sure we’ll have another wonderfully busy holiday season.

Comments»

1. Terri - November 11, 2011

Yeah, the joys of retail. We had to have all the Christmas stuff out on the floor at Meijer the day after Halloween.
I hope Pete had a good birthday, too.


Leave a Reply

