jump to navigation

Opportunity November 17, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I got a call this week, from a staffing company who found my resume on Monster. And they asked me if I was interested in a full time data entry and analysis job for the county. Caught off guard, I wasn’t sure, but it could be good, so why not take a look. An Excel test was required to qualify, so she sent me an email with a link, and even less detail about the job. But an address, which I Googled, to find out what I might be looking at. The address brought up the county disability office and county special olympics office. Both could be good and useful places to work. I took the test on a mock up, pop-up of excel 2010, got three wrong, and waited. Today I got the call that they want to interview me… tomorrow. Excited, curious, nervous. And waiting on an email with further details. This could fulfill my goal of “meaningful job.” Both those offices help people. And it’s a real job, 40 hours a week, real wages, state benefits(unconfirmed). So, wish me luck and confidence.

I’m really not focused enough for anything else right now. Thanksgiving next week. Holidays fast approaching. No plans made. But fun to be had by all.

Life is good.

Comments»

1. Terri - November 18, 2011

Good luck w/ the interview.

Hydy - November 18, 2011

Thanks. Turns out, though, that it was for a two month contract, so no dice. We were all annoyed that the headhunter hadn’t told me that in the first place.

2. Terri - November 25, 2011

Nice of them to have left out that “little” detail.


Leave a Reply

