jump to navigation

So Much to be Thankful for December 1, 2011

Posted by Hydy in life.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Last week, I had three Thanksgiving pot luck dinners with three groups of friends. I have such a great chosen family down here, it’s wonderful. On the weekend, I went to a Thanksgiving party (also potluck) with even more friends. There were over 90 of us there and plenty of people helped set up and clean up. An excellent time, celebrating a season of harvest and gratitude.

Sunday, I helped two friends move in with two other friends. The support we all give each other is amazing. Rich and I have always managed to find our next place to live without hassle, but I can’t even count the number of times my friends have gathered to help people out in emergency (and non-emergency) moves this year.

Rich and I also went to the new Muppet movie for Thanksgiving. It was cute and fun, with the theme of: life is great with people you care about beside you. And it is true. My life is so much better for everyone in it.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

